Skip to main content


The Sony Future Filmmaker Awards is a major program providing exceptional opportunities for creators and filmmakers.
The shortlisted filmmakers are flown to the Sony Pictures Studios in Culver City, California, to attend a black-tie ceremony and a bespoke four-day workshop program led by Sony Pictures executives.




Category winners


Congratulations to the six category winners: Katie Blair (Fiction), Olawunmi Hassan and Adaobi Samson (Non-Fiction), Solmund MacPherson (Environment), Kyle Novak (Animation), Raheem Razak (Student) and Cristian Daniel (Future Format).